1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Online Dating....to Real Dating

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Rakkaus, Mar 21, 2013.

1. Rakkaus

Rakkaus Guest

Alright, not sure if this was the right place to put this, but...

So I'm new at doing this online dating thing.

I've been chatting with some guys online the past few days and today he's invited me to go to a free drag show in Manhattan tonight. Should I go? I mean I don't know him really well, but he seems really nice. I've never been to a drag show. He lives there but I don't. Little bit afraid to go into the city at night by myself but he's agreed to meet me at the ferry terminal at least. Do you think it is risky? Worth it?

Also another question, but again I'm new at online dating, and a bunch of guys all message me at the same time and I talk to all of them and get along with a few of them, and they all invite me on dates and stuff...is it wrong to go on dates with multiple guys I meet on there? I mean, it's not like I'm actually in a relationship with any of them, I haven't even met them yet.

Sorry about the stupid questions, my mind is just a little hyper today trying to sort my emotions out and stuff. I've never even been on a date with a guy, and the prospect both frightens and excites me.

2. stumble along

Hey there, I'm also having some questions with the whole online thing.
    In your case, and in my opinion, you should go with your gut, if you feel comfortable then go but if you don't then kindly refuse.
    As for dating multiple guys I think your logic is sound, but i would at least go on one date with all the potentials and decide from there which one to pursue, to not lead them on too much. You just have to Watch out that some guys don't like the competition and will want you to close yourself off from other options, so go with whatever you feel is right.