1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why am I still confused?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by artstravel, May 26, 2018.

1. artstravel

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I accepted a few months again that I wasn't straight, and most probably gay. I'm getting comfortable thinking of dating a woman (again - first and only one was my trigger crush about 4 years ago) and even thinking of doing online dating, though I don't feel quite confident enough yet.

I've been playing badminton with a great group of people for about 8 months and there is that one guy I really get along with. We share similar interests, have good conversations. And some of our friends often make jokes that there is something between us (none of them know of my attraction to girls). I don't think I am physically attracted to him but like spending time with him (usually we're always around other people). We were at a party last night and decided to walk with me (I was going home and he, to the metro station). We just talked and we parted ways, I kissed him on the cheek (the way French people do) and he went to grab my hip which felt really awkward to me.
    He messaged me last night saying it was a nice walk and again this morning about random things. I can't stop thinking that he likes me (one of my friends who knows both of us actually things he liked me) and it freaks me out. This used to happen with every guy who took an interest in me overtime, even those I liked, or thought I liked. I would always literally run away as soon as a guy said he liked me/kissed me (I never actually dated a guy).