1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Upset about living in a new area

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Broodyvamp, Nov 25, 2018.

1. Broodyvamp

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family
    Hey everyone,

A bit of backstory so you understand my situation.

So I am a new freshly graduated teacher this year. In order to get a job in my province I needed to move to a smaller rural community about 2 hours from my partner and all of my friends. Even farther from my family. So for September I did that. I thought it would be fine, I would get through my one year temp contract and move back in June. This is not the case. I am struggling...

I have been making the drive back to my old city almost every weekend. My partner has been coming and staying with me between work. I am concerning miserable right now. I have been spending a lot of time crying which is highly unusual for me. I will be spending time with friends or my partner but when it comes time to go I get the huge crunch in my chest and I ball my eyes out. This started infrequently and now it has progressed to every time.