1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

This friend of mine...

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by MERYLimPeril, Feb 26, 2013.

1. MERYLimPeril

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Okay this thread is about a friend I've had for over seven years, but I'll go into a little bit about myself first, for those who don't know.

I'm MtF and I've been doing the hormone thing for 5 months now and I've been feeling down because I'm just not seeing the progress and no one else says anything about it either, even though I have a 5 month timeline picture thing I made. Still don't really see it.

But anyway...

My friend, we hang out pretty regularly I guess. He's just a straight, married cis guy (with 4 kids) and ever since I've come out to him it's been sorta crap.

The first time I told him it was all "you're making a mistake." "you are a man." "you don't act like a woman." and all that bible stuff I really don't think I need to get into.

He would reinforce all of these things every time we'd get together.

It wasn't until recently that I kind of realized he's keeping me away from his older kids, because, in his own words, "I don't want them getting any ideas."

And I know this all sounds negative, but we also have fun hanging out together. I guess I've sort of just been ignoring all of this.

Two days ago I was over again and here he is reinforcing all this "you're a man." crap again. He goes on and on about how this is just a "choice" I've made and it's quite obvious he doesn't respect it at all.

At one point he even told me to "stop acting like a queer."

And to top it all off, I'm "not making any progress at all."

I don't know if I can take hanging out with him anymore, because of the way he treats me, outside of regular activities.