1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello I'm back

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by tommyj, Nov 18, 2021.

1. tommyj

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hello All,

My name is Tommy and I have been a memember a long time ago here, but stepped away. I just wanted to reintoduce myself. I'm a married man with two children, but I have a big secret....I'm gay.

I have been struggling with this for my whole life tring to be the person that the world wants me to be. It's been very hard and I have suffered depression and anxiety over it all and been in therapy for years along with taking lots of medications. I love my wife, but not in a romantic/sexual way and I don't want to hurt her. Although, I've been feeling very discontent with my life and where I currently am.

To make things even worse, I'm a pastor of a church in Wales, UK and you know how the Christian Church thinks of LGBTQ+ lifestyles. I feel like I'm a terrible person having these feelings with the upbrining I have had in the church.

Well, that's it for now, but I can't wait to reconnect with this community.

Blessings,
    Tommy

2. Rayland

Moderator Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello Tommy and welcome back to the EC! :slight_smile: It's nice to meet you.

3. Jakebusman

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hi Tommy welcome

4. quebec

Moderator Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people