1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tattoos

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Bi Since Birth, Feb 17, 2012.

1. TriCube

I don't have any, and don't plan to - as of right now anyways. But if I got one, it would be a Maltese Cross on my shoulder. Not for meaning, just because it looks cool. I'd have to convince myself with a really good reason to get it, though.

2. gleekfanatic

gleekfanatic Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    You stole my idea. :dry: :lol:

I like the sybol of Isis, but I really want the symbol of Horus, my Egyptian zodiac sign..

3. maverick

I've got a hawk between my shoulderblades flying into the sun (tribal style, I'm an artist and designed it myself).

Next Tuesday I'm getting the latin motto Audaces fortuna iuvat over my heart. It translates as, "Fortune favors the bold".

4. Nykoru

Out Status:
    Some people
    Mwaha, go looking for a tattoo thread and what do you know, it isn't even that old! :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

I've been considering getting a tattoo for some time... started seriously considering it about two years ago? And lately I've actually started working towards it (designing, flash-hunting, actually talking to people about local artists :grin:). I'm thinking of a dragon on my left shoulder, either a celtic-asiatic bounding down a series of clouds or my custom baby with coils and stylized wings peeking out with a few ripples. Roughly inspired by this and this, respectively.

Either one'll be six to seven inches long and maybe three wide, but I haven't decided on shading or not; I prefer solid colours and a limited palate for the first idea, but the other seems to want more bright shininess XD

5. TraceElement