1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where to begin..?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by urien1, Jun 14, 2016.

1. urien1

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    I don't know where to start..please forgive my ignorance in regards to current proper terminology, as I've been pretending to be someone else for the past several years..
    I work in an environment that is extremely heteronormative, and would more than likely fire me if I walked in dressed as I felt. Any advice on coming out slowly..?

2. LadyLikeDream

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    All but family
    Rushing things may end up with the opposite results, I think starting slowly as you mentioned, is the way to go , not just for your work but for your neighbors or any other people in your life that you may worry about, and most important is about yourself , this will give you the time to see how much comfortable you are when dressing according to your true gender.

I highly recommend to begin with unisex items
    I remember those days when i used have two appointment on the same day, one with some people i knew for sure i would never EVER! want dress while meeting with them, so i had to meet with them as a guy, and the other appointment was with my gender counseling , which at the time she was the most person that i can feel more comfortable to meet with while dressed ,