1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VERY unsure of my sexuality. Help!

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Lea Bea, May 6, 2017.

1. Lea Bea

This is my first time ever talking to anyone about "issue". Honestly I wasn't even going to post because I can't seem to believe how I'm feeling but I wouldn't dare talking about this to those who I'm close with and I just have to get this off my chest so here goes nothing..

For the longest time I thought I was straight. Growing up I didn't know nothing about the LGBTQA community. My parents weren't religious or anything they just never bothered to tell us about it. As I was entering middle school/high school I became more aware that gay people do exist. My father would every once in awhile throw around the word faggot towards gay people. Before I started questioning my sexuality, I never thought everyone from the LGBTQA community was any different from me. I would see two females kissing or two males kissing and it wouldn't bother me at all.

Once I graduated high school, I met my best friend and that's when everything changed. My best friend is a very out and proud lesbian. She is engaged and they have a daughter together.