1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trying to find my way after a difficult relationship

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by C H, Apr 15, 2023.

1. C H

C H

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hello everyone,
    I'm new to Empty Closets and am here to seek support and understanding after a challenging and confusing relationship that lasted for a year. I am a bisexual man, and my discreet relationship with another man recently ended. No one in my life knows about my bisexuality, which has left me feeling lonely and isolated since I haven't been able to share my feelings with others.

Throughout our year-long relationship, my ex-partner and I shared intense emotional and physical experiences. However, when I expressed my feelings and desire for a relationship, he didn't want the same. Despite that, he continued to keep our connection alive, giving me hope that something might develop. In the end, I was left feeling used and uncertain about myself.

During our time together, I questioned whether I should embrace this new side of me, but ultimately, the relationship ended, and I was left feeling hurt and betrayed.

Now, I'm trying to recover and rebuild my life, focusing on my studies as a pre-med student and preparing for the upcoming MCAT. It's been a challenging time, and I still have days when I feel down. I'm looking to connect with others who have experienced similar situations, learn from your experiences, and find a supportive community where I can share my thoughts and feelings without judgment.

2. Wanderlost

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi and welcome CH. You will surely find the support and help you need here. it's a welcoming environment with people of all types and varying experiences, some of them just like the one you described.