1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stress buster activity?

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by teluphone, Nov 23, 2012.

1. teluphone

I've been super stressed over exams and was wondering if anyone have any relaxation techniques they found to keep one relaxed and motivated to continue studying instead of procrastinating :icon_wink

2. Menaki-Neko

Fargo North Dakota, USA, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy
    I normally munch on chocolate chips while studying :slight_smile: Another technique is to get away from your desk and study your textbook somewhere else. I normally curl up on a couch in front of a big window at the local library with my textbook. It relaxes me while I'm studying and prevents distractions.

3. Artemicion

...I just drop everything and go sing karaoke for three, four hours straight. Then get back to work and stuff.

4. canuck

Walk away from the books for a few hours. What's your favourite thing to do? Do that. It should totally clear your mind and you will be stress free for a bit. Return to studying and repeat if needed.

5. rday13

rday13 Guest

Some things I've found helpful:

1) Hanging out with friends for a set amount of time. It clears your head, puts you in better spirits and gets you away from your work for say...two hours. Don't talk about school - come back and pursue your homework with newfound zeal!

2) Meditation can help some people clear their minds

3) Baking something generally helps me get my mind off things; and provide a tasty treat to go with coffee later :grin:

---------- Post added 24th Nov 2012 at 07:49 AM ----------

Some things I've found helpful:

1) Hanging out with friends for a set amount of time. It clears your head, puts you in better spirits and gets you away from your work for say...two hours. Don't talk about school - come back and pursue your homework with newfound zeal!

2) Meditation can help some people clear their minds