1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rock Bottom

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Billy the kid, Oct 17, 2017.

1. Billy the kid

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Well I am depressed, I came out to my family and all my friends. Everyone at work knows. So I'm completely out finally. However I did something bad and got fired. Or I should say I resigned. I'm not going to get into details about why because I'm trying to put that behind me. So Im completely out but I don't have a job now. I have no experience doing much. No degree and I'm a lost soul. I'm so depressed and I'm loosing my health care. I am afraid of what the future brings for me I am 50 and don't know what to do.

2. CoraFrost

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Sending you love and hugs. I'm sorry that your coming out was also paired with something challenging and negative.

When you're ready to brainstorm next steps for getting back on your feet, I'm sure this community can come up with some ideas.

Billy the kid likes this.
  3. SiennaFire

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm sorry to hear that you lost your job. While it's natural to feel down in response to such an event, down the road you may come to see this as a gift that gave you a chance to start over.

Congratulations on being fully out! Coming out is a big accomplishment that's also great preparation for a job search! With determination and persistence, you will find a better job (just like you were able to come out)!!!