1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quentin Tarantino

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by darlig ulv, Mar 16, 2013.

1. darlig ulv

What are your views on him? Hate him? Love him? A friend of mine thinks that Django was "disgusting" and that I shouldn't have seen it. Another thinks that Kill Bill is overrated, and some think that Pulp Fiction was brilliant. Personally, I love his films and am utterly obsessed with them (see signature). Just curious.

2. MatthewJS

he is so awesome!!!. my favorite is kill bill!

3. darlig ulv

IKR! Although it wasn't awards material, Kill Bill was film making straight from the depths of Tarantino's heart, his bloody, bloody heart.

4. Cthulhu

As a person, he seems like a real asshole who thinks of himself like one of his characters. As a filmmaker, I have full respect for him. He is a terrific filmmaker and screenwriter.

5. aeva

Totally loved Death Proof (in fact, there's a poster on my living room wall), Reservoir Dogs, Pulp Fiction and Inglorious Basterds.

I remember actually turning off Kill Bill, even though I thought I was going to love it. I don't even remember why it annoyed me so much, but it did. Maybe it's time to revisit.

Tarantino is definitely an interesting character. He has made some bold choices, and said some antagonistic things...but I love the fact that he is unapologetic for the bold choices he makes. In the days where people in the public eye are forced to be ultra-politically correct, it's refreshing in a way to see somebody who makes these decisions (whether they be artistic, personal, media-related, whatever), and stands behind them, no matter who they may upset. I may not always agree with his positions, but I strongly respect the fact that he speaks his mind.

#5 aeva, Mar 17, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2013
  6. pretty sure he has done some horror movies and i loved them. sooo i love him :slight_smile: