1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

putting myself out there

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by LBSmitty, Nov 14, 2015.

1. LBSmitty

Out Status:
    A few people
    sort of...

I have been reading this board and I have posted a few times in the past.

I am 33. Married to a man for 10 years, and have two children. I have been attracted and drawn to women for as long as I can remember. My first "obsession" as a child was with Anna Chlumsky from the movie 'My Girl'. Then I moved on to Winona Ryder. I never once thought that I was attracted to women. I had boyfriends in high school and got silly and went all school girl over them. Then I made the decision to go 3,000 miles away to a prestigious women's college. I majored in education and Theatre. Obviously, spending my time in the theatre 90 percent of my time, I had many many lesbian friends. I saw them as great friends and nothing more. However, I was always way more curious in their love lives than that of my straight friends. I had multiple "straight girl" kisses in college as well. I day dreamed about friends, I had fantasies....

Then I married my long time boyfriend. He was and IS wonderful. We have 2 children together. It was about 9 years ago when i really REALIZED I was either gay or bisexual. It was a long time coming and a long story so I won't go into it....

Anyway, I am married with 2 kids and I am a lesbian. I told my husband I was bisexual about 2 years ago and he was shocked. Since then it has been a non conversation. We have sex on average every 2 months, sometimes even more than that. I LOVE this guy, I am just not at ALL interested in any physical relationship. I dream about snuggling with a woman, kissing her, spending our days together, making love...etc . Yet, with my own husband who is a wonderful father, I just can't get into it at all. I feel So guilty.