1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Num&w/o Motivation to get up/out of bed

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by queermeerkat, Sep 14, 2015.

1. queermeerkat

queermeerkat Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    I've had tons happen in my life, got a nasty depressive disorder/anxiety disorder/ptsd out of it. Anyway I'm a full-time college student and some days I wake up and it's like the world is black&white, I'm numb, sad, and have extreme difficulty getting out of bed, even to eat or shower. This has been presenting quite a problem with my studies but I really don't know how to fix it.

2. Linus

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I'm not entirely sure of your situation, but I would recommend trying to cheer yourself up. Try to plan things into your day, such as clubs of activities. Most colleges have alliance clubs, so you could look to join one of those. In these situations, It might help to increase your social life. When you're at home, I suggest being creative. You could do things you're good at, or enjoy, such as(what I would do) reading, writing, listening to music, drawing, playing games, etc. I don't know what you're into, but I find these activities help to distract the mind, and help it focus on positive aspects.

3. Blue787Bunny

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I assume that you have previously sought treatment because you have mentioned such diagnosis. Have you had continuing treatment? It is apparent that one of your mental conditions is beginning to manifest itself. And the worst part is it is actually beginning to interfere with you activities of daily living. It would be best to address this with your Mental Health Professional.

I understand that you are in University, but health and well-being are top priority. You need to make time for it, you need to seek treatment.

4. DAXIII