1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New here, need to vent

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by Calient, Oct 6, 2017.

1. Calient

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Good evening everyone
    For the tldr; I got outted at school this week by someone I considered my best friend and now my entire life feels like its falling apart at the seams.
    I have always had an love for writing ever since I learned how to and I hope to write for a living one day, maybe for a massive online publication or a paper (if there are any left by the time I enter the field) but writing has also helped me decompress, I have a journal that I pour anything that is bothering me into and it usually doesn't seem so bad when I read it back, putting everything into perspective. Writing just for myself doesn't seem to be working this time, so I googled "lesbian support forum" and clicked the first link I saw, thats how Im here. Im hoping that posting this anonymously for all to see and maybe it will help, but I'm not holding my breath.

I live on a small island in the pacific called New Zealand, its a fairly liberal country with subsidies healthcare, welfare and tax credits for low income households and gay marrige. While we have our vocal minority that are millitant conservatives and want all of this abolished, 99% of kiwis just don't care how other people live their lives.