1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm super shy... how to make friends?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by shyjack, Sep 20, 2013.

1. shyjack

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I just don't know how to talk to people... I don't see why not, both my brothers and my sister know how to make friends. So why can't I?
    And once I know why I'm not good at it, how do I make friends?
    Please help, I'm lonely and definitely lacking friends.

2. Ticklish Fish

you can start by saying hi and asking what people's interest and hobbies are?

3. PurpleRain

Skyrim... I have no life, and enjoy it. :D
    Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I feel your pain hun. (*hug*) I'm one of the extremely shy ones too. There's nothing wrong with you though you need to understand that. I know that nerve wracking feeling of "Oh my god, what do I say?? They're going to think I'm stupid or weird and they'll talk to people and tell them I am!" It's hard to get around, but in all honesty, people will surprise you. Another thing to understand about making friends is, no one ever said you had to talk up a storm. You should talk some and be friendly and everything, but you'll be surprised how many people (especially women) love a listener. Listen to people around you and if they seem to have similar interests as you just walk up to them and talk about the same subject. Its not hard to make friends even though it seems impossible. Just open your mouth and say what you think. You'll honestly be surprised how many people actually think the same as you.

4. LinkLarkin

This is cute. I'm exactly the same.