1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Im confused.

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by GMC161544, Sep 22, 2017.

1. GMC161544

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm a female high school student living in the bible belt so there isn't much education on sexual orientation. All of the info I know is from the internet and the few friends (I'm not very social) I have that are part of LGBTQ+. Lately I have been questioning my sexuality but I can't seem to find the right one. Normally I wouldn't care about a label but I want a label to come out to my parents with. My parents are religious (I'm kinda am too) and they know even less then I do about terms but I think if I have a label it could help me explain to them.

Anyway I'm sexual attracted to guys (like a lot) and I'm romantically attracted to them, but when it comes to girls that where I'm confused. I'm not really sexually attracted to girls, occasionally I find a girl (who tend to dress androgynous) attractive but mostly I crave a relationship with them not really sex.

I hope my point is clear and not as confusing for others as it is to me.

~Grace

2. Quantumreality

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello Grace! Welcome to EC!:slight_smile:

As you surmise, actually labeling your sexuality isn't anywhere nearly as important as simply understanding it for yourself. And,ultimately, ONLY you can understand your own sexuality. If you choose to label it for the benefit of others, that is always your choice.