1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I feel like I'm on a mental rollercoaster

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Ljjgreat2017, Jul 21, 2018.

1. Ljjgreat2017

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hello EC,

I've been going through a rough time for the past few weeks. Whenever I wake up, I feel a combo of anxiety, stress, emptiness, hopelessness, and "weird-ness". But then, those feelings tend to fade away after about 30 minutes to an hour. Whenever I feel happy, there is this nagging feeling that I haven't figured something out.

This situation started bothering me not too long ago. I graduated from community college back in May (congrats to me) but something is still bothering me about it. I have an OCD problem. When I walked across the stage, it was an "unlucky" time. Now, I feel like my graduation is "cursed". Plus, I'm feeling guilty that I allowed something really small to ruin my graduation day.

I want to speak to a counselor right away but I can't. I have to wait until the school year starts. I need help controlling my emotions until I can get help (or just completely solve this problem as soon as I can).

I need help getting out of this emotional rollercoaster.

Please help. Any advice? Scientific advice? Other input?

2. YeahpIdk

Hey there, and congrats for graduating community college!

I can hiiiiighly relate to this.