1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I feel like I'm never going to meet a girl

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by molsen7961, May 19, 2018.

1. molsen7961

I'm a college student, and you'd think this would be the perfect time to meet girls and date but I can't for the life of me find a girl that I'm actually interested in that's interested in me too.

I don't fall into the cliched "groups". I'm not into make up and partying. I'm not into video games and anime. I'm not a nature hippy or environmentalist or leftist activist. I'm just me. I like talking to people. I love animals. I'd rather stay home and watch netflix than go out and I love with all my heart.

I've never had a problem with guys, because guys don't care. I've dated guys I've had literally nothing in common with before, and it's fine. Because to me those superficial interests don't make or break a relationship. But girls...it's like the minute I say I'm vegetarian but not an ethical vegetarian, they ghost. The minute I say I don't drink or party, they ghost.

And guys chase after you. With girls, you have to chase after them. I don't like chasing people, I don't like being chased. I don't like those kind of games. I want to get to know a girl as a friend, feel a mutual connection, realize we want the same things out of life and a relationship, and let it develop into more. But it can never even get to a point of friendship because people will just stop giving you the time of day.