1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I don't want to be here

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Chewbaca, Dec 28, 2017.

1. Chewbaca

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    I'm tired of losing friends that mean the most to me and that I actually have fun with. I want to die. I'm a freshman in college and at the beginning of the school year, I thought I found my clique, but I was wrong. I thought I met a best friend, but he stopped talking to me. We would go on adventures literally every weekend and even throughout the week. I had the most fun I had ever had with him, but he started to become an alcoholic and have rages so we parted ways. And this girl that I ended up liking at the beginning of the school year wants nothing to do with me now. I'm just tired of living and thinking that life gets better when it really doesn't for me. I've never been in a relationship before, and I've been ever so patient. But I always end up with the short end of the stick. I'm a good person and I know I am People tell me all the time, but I've never been able to find that "home" with friends or even romantically. Every time I think I have a good thing going, it leaves. I cant do this any more. I'm ready to die. I want to die.

2. Mr Medusa

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm sorry that you're going through such a tough time. It can seem like with all of this going on that the universe is out to get you and that there's no point, but I promise that there are people who can help you out with these situations.

See if you can find a counselor at school, keep a suicide hotline written down on your person just in case or talk to a trusted adult in your life. Talking about the problems is one of the hardest steps, but it has to be done.