1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Funny stories about reactions when you've been hit on by the opposite sex

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by thinthinline, Apr 7, 2013.

1. thinthinline

What are some of the more interesting or laughable scenarios or reactions you've had in having to tell someone who is the opposite gender and is hitting on you that you're not interested/or telling them you're gay?

I'm sure some of the stories are funny. I'm new to all this and in addtion to the funny ones, it would be interesting to hear how this all goes down. I don't know what to tell guys now when they hit on me(I think I'm mostly lesbian)...

2. Ettina

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I don't have very funny stories, my stories are a mix of uncomfortable and scary.

Every time I've told a guy who's hitting on me that I'm asexual, he refuses to believe me. Either tells me I'm being unfair to people by deciding this (as if it wouldn't be more unfair to fake feelings I don't feel) or he claims he could cure me of it. I have more luck if I make some excuse like saying I 'don't have time for a relationship right now'.

It might be easier for lesbians, because of greater awareness. I'd try claiming I'm gay, but I hate lying about myself. Maybe I should say I'm 'queer', or 'not straight' and let them come to their own conclusions. Would they assume I'm a lesbian if I did that?

3. BradThePug

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    There is some guy over in the other hallway in my residence hall. I'm pretty sure that he was the only dude in the building that didn't know my sexuality....