1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Finally stopped questioning. I'm facing my sexuality. Here I am!

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by ARKClosets, Jan 26, 2018.

1. ARKClosets

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    As my username suggests, I live in Arkansas. I'm a college student and still live with my parents. I've been questioning my sexuality for thirteen years and have recently accepted it's who I am. I've accpeted it but I'm not sure that I'm comfortable with it. I've not told anyone that I'm gay. I'm thinking of seeing a therapist at my university, but I don't know if that's right for me. I'm also wondering if I should come out to my family. My parents are conservative Christians and I don't know how they'd react. I don't think they'd throw me out, but I'm pretty sure they wouldn't accept me for who I am. In fact, I'm fairly certain my mother would just think I'm confused. My family recently moved to the state and so I don't have any friends. I have acquaintances but no one that I'm comfortable sharing myself with. I left all my good friends behind when we moved. If I had the money, I'd move back home and be with my friends and away from my family. I feel it'd be easier to come out if I wasn't living with my parents. However, I don't have the means to support myself. I'm glad to be here so that I can talk to people, even if you're not here with me personally!

BTW: I saw the trailer for Love, Simon and cried :/

2. SevnButton

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people