1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Desperate for a relationship, don't know what to do

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Vorca, Apr 30, 2014.

1. Vorca

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Everything in my life is going well. I'm doing very well in school and I just got employed in my field, which will look good when I move on to grad school or med school. I've changed aspects of my life to be healthier; I've started going to bed early and waking up early to go to the gym, and I've eliminated pretty much all junk food. In general, my life just seems to be going very well at the moment. My friends tell me they wish they had my motivation and work ethic. Despite these positive aspects, I feel so unfulfilled and often depressed. I'm in my first year of college, and ever since starting, I've really wanted to be in a relationship. Having never done anything with anybody, not even a kiss, I wasn't entirely sure it was what I wanted, but it always felt like a relationship was exactly what I needed. I've never had any desire to just hookup with guys; that's not to say that I wouldn't enjoy it, but I never feel the urge to do so. Throughout the year, my mind has just been occupied with the idea of having a boyfriend: somebody to come home to, to talk to, to hold at night, the last person I see before falling asleep and the first person I see when I wake up. I want somebody I like to be there for me, and I want to be there for them. I've never experienced this before, but it feels like the solution to fill this gap in my heart.