1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

College/Career.. need advice

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by That1Guy, Jun 12, 2013.

1. That1Guy

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I graduated High School last year and am not in college yet. I'm planning on enrolling in a community college this year starting in the fall then transferring to a university but the only problem is I don't know what I want to do. I'm really stressed about it because I feel incredibly pressured and my parents will basically kick me out and not support me if I don't go this year.

A few things of vague interest are criminal justice/law enforcement careers or computer science. That or join the military (probably air force). I'm just torn on everything and don't know what to do, but am being pressured and basically forced into making a decision soon. What would you do?

2. funnyfeelings21

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I have a lot of friends who have this issue. Go to a University! Some community colleges are great but if you are transferring out, some universities might not take those credits so it's easier just to start from the grounds up in a University. University classes are a little harder than community college. Keep that in mind! Army wise- good way to go. Most of the friends that took that part are enjoying themselves traveling all over the world... I can't speak for them tho, they are usually sad at first because of family but then get used to it and make new friends.