1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bodybuilding Q&A for FTMs!

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Kal, Aug 19, 2016.

1. Kal

Kal

Out Status:
    A few people
    Anthracite and I are starting this thread to help any budding bodybuilders out there that may have some questions on lifting, diet and general wellbeing when it comes to weight training. We aren't experts but have combined knowledge that spans 5+ years that may be helpful to others.

We're typically addressing FTMs but of course, anyone is welcome to ask a question. There are no stupid questions, so don't be shy. Everyone has to start somewhere!

#1 Kal, Aug 19, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2016
  2. SystemGlitch

I've wanted to start weight-training for about a year, but I've never done it before and I have a really hard time even entering the gym because of all the really fit guys who go there. I feel out of place being overweight, weak, and "female". :icon_sad: Any advice on how to get started?

3. randomconnorcon

Yeah, similar question. Not just for bodybuilding, but for losing weight and gaining muscle in general. I've been looking into bodybuilding and I intend to go through with this training regime I found, but I want to start with general weight loss first.

I just joined a gym and I've booked inductions for general fitness and weight loss on Monday. But any advice before I get there would be awesome, because the inductions are a couple of hours apart, so I'll be in there working out in between.

4. Kal

Kal

Out Status:
    A few people
    Hunter & Theo, I'm writing this response on my phone so I won't quote you both as it will make the responses huuuuuge. Also, it won't always be me responding as I want Anthracite to have as much to say as me.

Where do you start?