1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bisexual in a "straight" relationship

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by headie2infinity, Mar 30, 2015.

1. headie2infinity

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    I hope my title isn't offensive, but I didn't know a better way to put it. So I hope no one thinks that I am slashing any types of relationships.

So I have a dilemma and I just want some advice or opinions in general. Hopefully there are some of you who can relate!

Backstory:
    I am a 23 year old female, who just very recently came out as bisexual to my boyfriend, family, and friends. I'm so happy that I can finally accept myself and live my life authentically. However, I have been with my boyfriend for about 2 and 1/2 years. He is a man that I see myself marrying.. I think. I have my reservations. I am very focused on school (as I am a full time student trying to get into nursing school). I am pretty uptight, and don't really know how to relax because I feel like I should always be focusing on getting straight A's. So when I do have down time, I usually like to just lounge around, although I do love shopping, and the outdoors when it's warm. I am also an introvert so I do love to be around people and can have great conversations with others, I just don't enjoy doing it all the time. So you could say I am a planner, and worried about being able to be financially stable. I also live off my student loans and my parents help me by providing me money each money for bills and food. (He also does this for my sister too because he wants to be able to help support our dreams of going to college) My boyfriend, who is 24, is really the opposite from me. He lives life day by day and doesn't put much emphasis on money like I do and comes up short on rent and bills, and is in credit card debt. He is a part time student and is working a movie theater and plays a weekly music gig for some