1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am so confused

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Eagle3, Apr 23, 2024.

1. Eagle3

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    So I've been questioning my sexual orientation for about 3 years and I don't feel like I have come any closer to figuring it out. I consume so much queer media but I don't feel like it is helping me figure things out. I'll quickly relay my story and hopefully someone will have some advice for me.

So just before I left for college (literally a week before) I was at my goodbye party with some friends (half queer half straight). We got onto the topic of LGBTQ+ somehow and my brain started panicking and I just couldn't keep up with the conversation. Anyways, someone asked me if I am straight and my mind went blank and I hesitated then forced myself to say yes but it came out sounding like a question. Then someone said that two girls in my class like me to which I panicked even more (trying to look calm and not let on that my brain was not functioning). I had never really considered that I might not be straight before but after that moment my world exploded (in like a what is happening to me way rather than enjoyment).

Anyways, I then left for college, leaving the two people I told and my mostly queer friend group behind. My college friends are not queer at all (as far as I am aware) which has made it difficult because I have no one to talk to about it and I feel like I have to hide so much more because I don't want people to ask me (the highschool people I have told all say they knew before I told them which makes me so scared that people will ask and I'll freeze again).