1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming out but still confused

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Eagle3, Apr 24, 2024.

1. Eagle3

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hey so I've been questioning for nearly three years and recently I've had a growing pressure inside of me like I can't keep sitting here hoping I'll suddenly figure out how I identify. I quite honestly have no idea how I identify. The only feeling I can recognize is that I don't think I am straight.

There is a part of me that just wants to come out (4 of my friends already know and are supportive but I don't know how to talk to them about it). I'm just not sure how (or if it's even a good idea) to come out without having anything figured out for myself. I don't think I've even accepted the whole potentially not straight thing so why would I even want to come out. Despite that, hiding is really painful and I feel like coming out is a way to resolve these feelings.

Any advice on whether or not I should come out and how I could do that despite not having anything figured out?

2. Jakebusman

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Come out on your own time and own pace is there a specific person or people you want to come out too ?

3. JT1999

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    The way I have always seen it, is that I don't feel the need to come out in order to get acceptance from others. I accept myself and thats enough for me. I accepted myself even when I wasn't sure - I don't think I've ever had the same intense need for answers that you have. I wasn't comfortable with the bisexual label for a long time, but I'm at ease with it now.