1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lesbian teen, just venting

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by RssnsaLG, Jan 17, 2024.

1. RssnsaLG

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    This is my first time on here I just wanted to write everything down and get advice if anyone can be bothered to read it all.

I'm a 16yr old girl in my GCSE year in a British homophobic secondary school. I have recently come to terms with the fact I'm gay, it took me a lot of time and crying but I now have accepted that my life won't look like everyone else's. I am a massive overthinker, very insecure about everything, I don't like much about myself and struggle to see how someone else could. I am also quite privileged, I go to a boarding school (exactly what you imagine) the girl I talk about I am in the same dorm with.