1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Extremely lonely at times even when surrounded others

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by tyty32, Dec 29, 2016.

1. tyty32

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Hi everyone I'm brand new to this and really hope this helps. I've always struggled with being an introvert but lately my anxiety and depression have overcome me once again putting me in a unsettling place I feel lonely at work with friends and even around my family. I've been in really bad relationships that have caused me to lose faith in love I feel so empty and don't think I will ever fully recover. Every single person around me seems content in great relationships while I'm left completely broken. I'm able to pick myself back up for small periods of time but I always seem to end up right back in the same sad mind frame that this is and will be my life forever. Please help me to make sense of what I can do to get better.

2. Gravity

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi there! You mention a lot of things in your post, so I'll give some thoughts on a few of them.

First off, if you feel like you're struggling with anxiety/depression, have you seen a counselor about it? That may help a lot, particularly if you're still carrying some baggage from past relationships (as you mention).

Also, just an idea, but you say you've "struggled with being an introvert" - generally, introversion and extroversion aren't things that people struggle with, but rather natural parts of their personalities or ways that they feel comfortable acting. You mention you've "always" felt this way - has it ever gotten worse or better at times?