Is 30 too late?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by oscarneedslove, Sep 4, 2014.

1. FindingLouie

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    30 is awesome. Perfect timing for you. Lots and lots of life to live. I think the same for myself at 45!

2. oscarneedslove

Thanks to everyone who replied. I really feel less lonely after all these replies and feel like I've met you all. Thanks guys.

This is what I need I guess. build my own support network of friends in a non-sexualised environment. I think mostly people have self confidence issues while coming out and this would be really helpful for us. Unfortunately, I live in middle of nowhere in a very conservative area but I will try to drive to big cities(200miles at least). The problem is I have to work on weekends to because I am a scientist and need to work harder on weekends to be able to stay in the US(US immigration system has been really a big nightmare to me). I have been living here in the states for about 7 years and I am really scared that I would have to go back to the homophobic country I was born.:icon_sad:

3. calgary

I completely remember thinking the same thing. I'm still working on it but definitely don't feel it's too late at all anymore. Slowly, you stop looking back with regret and start looking forward for opportunities

4. kimsen

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I have the same issue as am turning 31 soon and trying to come out to my self before coming out to others . It's really hard and I guess I will need to change all my life style and friends

5. Calica

Never too late to come out
    Im Not out at 28, hopefully soon the courage will come!!!

6. TakeMe2Church

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I'm coming out at 47! It's never too late to be you! Is there a family involved? Wife and/or kids?

7. kimsen

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all