1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Work Fun

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Voltaren, Jun 26, 2020.

1. Voltaren

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi there!

Earlier this year I finished my degree and took up a graduate position. As part of our on-boarding process, we were paired up with last year's grads who became our 'mentors'.

I met my mentor on my second day at the office. We went for a walk, chatted, had a beer, and got along really really well.

There was a big party at the end of our first week but my mentor didn't come because he flew out for holiday the night before. However, someome took a photo of me (was wearing an offensive hat) and sent it to a group chat he was in and he subsequently sent me this private message on Facebook:

"
    [photo]
    Huge fan of your work
    Not your face obviously that needs work
    Talking about the hat
    "
    When he came back from his trip we started to get to know each other a lot better and I began to get the feeling that our chats were progressing from friendly banter to outright flirting. It also turned out that we were the same age, went to similar schools, same city etc. We were having drinks after work on a Friday (a few weeks in to the job) and we were talking about school and stuff and it happened that I beat his exit score by 0.05. The conversation went something like this:

"
    Me: "youve been talking up your marks all night.. so what did you get?"
    Him: "99.6"
    I started laughing and he asked what I got.
    Me: "99.65"
    Him: "hahaha bro
    what the fuck
    didnt think you were that smart"
    Me: "smarter than u it seems"
    Him: "hahah shut the fuck up ill fucking fist you cunt"

He then grabbed me and did like an uppercut motion with his fist clenched through the gap between my arm and my torso so that our arms were linked.