1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

why do i feel the need to pick a side and be exclusively gay?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by starburst214, Oct 19, 2017.

1. starburst214

This has been my dilemma since i was a young teen. Im now nearing to be 21 (girl) as i have no relationship experience with either genders. i admit, ive never been a sex crazed, hookup type of person (not that theres anything wrong with that) or looking at a attractive person even after talking to them and thinking " i wanna jump their bones im so turned on" even after i interact with them lol.

I assumed myself to be straight growing up, considering i was raised christian and the fact i used to believe homosexual actions were a sin. it really wasnt until a year and a half ago, i started to critically think and undo my previous thinking with a really homophobic mother, so im starting to believe i still have doubts cause i could still be trying to undo previous thinking without realizing it?

cause at this point, im more than accepting of my sexuality. like i dont want to be straight. but i admit after coming out , those doubts came back. almost like hocd but in reverse. the biggest crush i had was over a close guy friend for a few years. but it wasnt lust or physical based. it was after knowing him for half of a year and the way he carried himself, that i yearned for him to like me and give me attention. i would have so many romantic fantasies with him, holding hands and kissing. at that time, i did like the idea of a protecting husband and the whole disney prince. i dont think im asexual, but i dont think i have a high sex drive either so its hard to tell. all i know is i have no interest in masturbating.