1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Too early to admit strong feelings?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by confused1234, Jan 7, 2014.

1. confused1234

Hey everyone.

I was hoping to get some relationship/dating advice. To start, a little background: I dated women sparingly when I was still playing the straight card but have never been in an actual relationship. Most of the time, I would go on one or two dates with a girl and then things would fizzle out for obvious reasons (romantically, I felt nothing for women).

This past September I figured it was probably about time to try my luck at dating guys. I went on five or six dates with one guy, and it was better than anything I've ever done with a woman, but I still didn't feel that "spark". I just wasn't that in to him.

Fast forward to today, and I've been talking to another guy for about two months now (texting basically daily). We've been on two dates (first a quick dinner, second about six hours together), and he has agreed to a third. I've told him that I like him, and he has said the same. But it's more than that. I think I'm developing some pretty strong feelings for this guy. The "spark" is definitely there, at least for me. I'm inclined to think it might be there for him too, because over Christmas break he said (on two occasions) that he missed me and wanted to cuddle with me. It was really cute :slight_smile:.

So what's the issue? I have this strong urge to tell him how I feel, but I'm not sure if it's too early. On the one hand, I don't want to scare him away. But on the other, I don't want to miss out on an opportunity by taking things too slow. I wish I could just enjoy this and go with the flow, but it's driving me crazy. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Especially your take on whether this is too early to admit that I have strong feelings for him. Thanks!

2. Aquaman

Aquaman Guest