1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some thoughts lately

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by MHJG, Jun 5, 2019.

1. MHJG

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Recently I feel so lonely. Perhaps I've too much free time in the long semester break, and I couldn't find (got rejected from) internships. These days I just do some tasks like learning languages and coding, reading, studying CFA, and workout. However, none of them I'm passionate about. I'm doing them because it feels I'm not wasting time.

I think currently there're two major things are bothering me. The first is about my future career. I'm in my second year of study at university. Despite good performance at school, I don't know what I'm passionate about. I just study for the exam. I tried and read different things like psychology, neuroscience, data science, finance, languages, coding, sketching... I still can't foresee myself to have a career related to them. Sometimes I tell myself it's okay to just focus on presence and let life unfolds itself. I constantly have a sense of loss. I hope I can have some achievement in my career, though.