1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So um dating?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by GazesToClouds, Jan 19, 2022.

1. GazesToClouds

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    So im a 21yr old guy, ive been in one relationship before (with a girl) and have recently come to the conclusion im not straight, and have decided that i might be ready to explore those feelings with someone. But up until coming to EC my experience meeting anyone LGBT+ has been limited to like one person, so im very new to this sort of thing IRL. Ive considered dating apps but i know that they are mostly just a sham and are just used for horny people looking for a quick hookup. Which i am certainly not interested in, in any shape or form.

Id say im a pretty average guy, im on the shorter side (ok fine im pretty short like 5ft 3 or something i dunno imperial is weird) im also pretty thin, not very muscular. I think im pretty average all things considered, not the best looking but not the worst. But i certainly dont have the confidence to just talk to people . . . thats very scary. So how does someone like me meet someone who can help me explore the feelings i have. Also i work at a school so there is ZERO chance of me meeting someone at work (unless i want someone double my age or a prison sentence) I dont currently go to the gym although im hoping that will change within the next month as im trying to work out how to go to the same place as my buddies.

Any advice is appreciated, if you need more info about me please ask im happy to provide :grin:

2. BiGemini87

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello again, @GazesToClouds!