1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So, hi?

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by JClay, Jul 13, 2018.

1. JClay

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I have never done anything like this before, but what’s left to lose?

I’m late-30’s, a guy, married to a woman who is my very best friend, we have two great kids, we are comfortable and secure. And I am gay, just as gay and hopeless as I’ve been since I was thirteen.

I always thought I could make this work, like if I loved Jesus and worked hard enough at loving my wife and my kids, I could be...what? Straight? Better? And now I’m here, still the same as I’ve always been, and just as attracted to men as always.

I don’t know where to go for help anymore, and I don’t know what happens next. I just know that this life I have, this weight and this shame, are killing me. So, I guess I’m here looking for community, for insight, maybe for hope?

Thanks for reading.

-Clay

2. NotRealMe

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hello and welcome to Empty Closets!
    You'll find great support here and make some friends maybe!

Trust me, these people can help you.

3. JClay

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Thanks for the welcome! I’m reading through past threads and am really happy to see how supportive people are with each other.

4. Jakebusman

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Welcome to the EC family I am married and Bi if that makes you feel comfy

5. PatrickUK

Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone