1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shit I think I might have ruined a friendship

Discussion in 'Anonymous Support and Advice' started by Anonymous, Mar 8, 2014.

1. Anonymous

Basically I've had a lot of stuff on my mind recently and it's made me short tempered and finally last night I may have over reacted to a situation that was completely innocent... but since I felt that it was what I had been thinking about which made me short tempered, I tried to explain this to my friend. I said the following:
    "First off I want to say that I wouldn’t feel the need to tell you if this hadn’t been eating away at me to the point where I’m slightly scared about what I would do, so I’m telling you just so it’s out in the open. Keeping I have some history with him...

"Just remember I’m not good at explaining stuff, also sorry if I repeat myself.

I should start with when I asked you out - don’t worry I’m not going to do that again. But I admit when I did I had two motives; firstly I really did want to go out with you it obviously it kinda stung when you said ‘no’ but obviously if I’m not the right person for you that’s fine. However my second motive was that if you said no, I’d finally be able to get over you romantically… but that hasn’t worked, I still really like you and it’s because I knew that it hadn’t worked when you said no that I cut myself; because even after you said no, I still can’t get over you. Even after almost a month… After because of that I’ve started to resent myself for two reasons: I can’t get over you, my best friend even though I knew (or at least I thought) that it would probably affect our friendship.