1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sexual orientation and religion

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by heartbeat, Mar 16, 2018.

1. heartbeat

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi , i'm new here. i never signed in any forums or even wrote anything regarding my personal life so i hope i'll do it right.
    Short introduction about me :
    My name is Rami , i'm biracial (Jordan and Bulgaria) and i'm 25 years old. I'm doing my medical residency in NY (1st year) and i'm Muslim .
    I knew i'm gay around the age of 17 i think , i freaked out but i couldn't change anything about it.

Things were fine for me, i studied in Jordan in the middle east and i kept myself busy with studying then
    I matched into internal medicine and moved to the states.

I met this guy through work , he is a senior and soon we became friends. I knew he was gay in the first week , it's not like it was a secret. We became really close friends and i admit i have feeling for him but it's not as simple as that!

My belief is a priority for me , and i'm sure it's for a lot of people regardless of the name of the religion.
    The things i heard and have been told about homosexuality ever since i was a young are just ahhh i don't really wanna talk about it , all i can say is that i hated myself for being gay and then i thought if i stayed away from that life God might love me even more for staying away from what's wrong. I lived my life again and was fine till last night.

Last night my friend and i were at my apartment and some how we got very close ''physically speaking'' and he kissed me and it was my first time EVER . I responded at first but then i asked him to stop and he did, but he started talking about my feelings and ...etc . Honestly i don't remember what he said after that , i was so mad and asked him to leave KINDLY.