1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Relationship issue?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by imahugger, Mar 10, 2017.

1. imahugger

Alright so I am currently dating someone and I have been having some doubts about it. I am one of those people who was bullied, picked on, harassed, hated, physically assaulted, etc.. all throughout school and to an extent after I graduated. I graduated in 2002 and it got a little better after but never completely went away. Well I am pan (prefer women though) and am dating a woman a year younger than me. I have been thinking about what I want to do with this relationship because of her mother. See my current gf has cp, which isn't an issue, however I have a huge issue with her mother. Her mother is a horrible person. She's racist, a hater, a discriminating bitch, and hates the lgbt community. She only likes skinny white people. She talks crap about my gf's best friend who is black and heavy set. I have not yet met this woman but have heard many stories from both my gf and her best friend. I am very sensitive and don't want to be hated and bullied and whatnot again. And I am afraid that if I ever meet her I would literally go off on her ass and my bipolar episodes would come out. I am afraid to going through all the crap of being hurt again. I am just not sure I can or am willing to get into something that could turn out really bad for me and that would cause issues. I just don't know if I can deal with it again. I kinda want to break it off with her but I am not the kind of person that likes to hurt people or see them hurt or pissed so I really have no clue what to do.