1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

People with Baby Faces

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Ryler, Nov 6, 2016.

1. Ryler

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    So just a thought I've had, do you guys view having a baby face being a problem or a deal breaker when it comes to dating? I get my age mistaken all the time. I've gone to high school and even junior high for my siblings and the people there always mistake me as a student there. Someone has said I looked 12 once when I was 23... It gets frustrating that I always have to explain myself to them that I graduated college already and plan on going to grad school, etc. I feel like this trickles over to my dating life as well. People don't approach me because I look like I'm underage, or they don't take me seriously. Some people don't want to date someone that looks much younger than their actual age. I get the same dialogue from everybody, "that's good that you look so young, you'll look great when you're 30+". Sure it's good and all, but sometimes I wished I looked older so people don't ask me "where are your parents?":dry:

I know I should take their surprised responses as a compliment when I tell them my age, but it's just something that I'm a bit self-conscious about.

Fishtail likes this.
  2. killswitch0029

Personally I don't have a problem with them, but on the flip side I like to try and look my age, hence why I grew out my facial hair.

3. JonSomebody

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people