1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

One of her friends really doesn't like me

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by starlights, Jun 23, 2015.

1. starlights

Out Status:
    A few people
    So I've been hanging out with this girl for almost two months now and it's great. Better than anything I could have ever expected. This is my first real relationship with another girl, and while we haven't used labels or anything, she introduced me to her friends and they're like, "So you're the girlfriend we've been hearing about?" I thought that was kinda cute. :grin:

Anyways one of her friends was really cold toward me the first time we met, and then this week we all met up for a drink and she was bitchy to me again. Everyone else has been really welcoming and nice, but this one girl just does not seem to like me. Last time everyone went out to smoke cigarettes except me and Miss Bitchy, and it was awkward. I tried making conversation and she treated it like it was excruciating even to make small talk. Then she went to get a drink and left me alone at the table, which was a relief I guess because obviously we're not hitting it off.