1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Not able to stay erect, help

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by EdwardHelp, Dec 11, 2017.

1. EdwardHelp

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family
    Hello, everyone. It's my first time here and probably the first time I'll talk about this to someone besides my partner.

So, I'm 24 years old, gay, and have been dating (exclusively) my partner about 9 months by now. We really care and love each other, and we're always really helpful. We will always listen to what the other has to say. We both don't like labels, so, if anyone asks about our roles in bed we just answer we're both versatile.

We've been having some troubles in the bedroom. My partner, hadn't much experiencing on being penetrated, so we tried a couple of times but he wouldn't feel comfortable so I'd just stop and talk or do anything else. When we finally managed to do it, and I inserted my penis, I couldn't feel it. Even when I was going back and forward, I couldn't feel the sensation of my penis going through him (I've penetrated before and it didn't go this way, I could ejaculate inside my ex-partner).
    So, eventually, I lost my erection and apologized to him, while explaining the situation. He understood and we proceed with other stuff. Next time we tried, when I was getting him ready, I got this anxiety that I wouldn't be able to do it, and I'd lose my erection before or while I was putting my condom on, which would frustrate me a lot.

I am currently doing a exchange program at another country three months by now, and have three months left of it until I go back home. We have sex through skype from time to time, and I can come easily with my hand. But when I think about the times I didn't manage to penetrate him I get really anxious, I feel a pain in my chest and I get nervous, which takes the erection away.