1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new to the "texting game"

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by CL1990, Nov 5, 2018.

1. CL1990

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    im very new to dating and im finding this whole texting game very frustrating...i met this girl and we are staying in touch and with plans to meet up as she lives 2 hours by train from me...i find it difficult to sense if she still likes me as its its a month since i last saw her aand she has had to cancel our meetup because of work...i really dont know if i should be straight forward and ask her if she is still interested or play it cool as i might suffocate her...

idk i find all this very teenage like and im close to 30 so i dont feel in the mood for the games...any advice?its literally eating me up all the overthinking...

2. Hawk

Admin Team Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Is she putting in the same effort as you are? Or are you the one who's always initiating the conversation?
    That might be a sign whether or not she is feels the same way.

Did you reschedule the meetup for another day? Or can you reschedule a meetup for another day that works for her?
    I'd ask that first, then if she still makes excuses that she can't meetup or has other priorities, maybe she just doesn't feel the same way as you.

CL1990 likes this.
  3. Lin1

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I definitely think you should be straight forward and ask what you want to know, why waste time overthinking when you could just find out by asking her?