1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My girlfriend is being bullied because of me

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by natewashere, May 8, 2021.

1. natewashere

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi everyone I’m new here and having a tough time.
    I’ve been transitioning for 11 years and consider myself fully transitioned - medically, legally etc.
    Recently, somebody (I don’t know who, though) must have been deep stalking me because some really old photos of me pre-transition have somehow been leaked all over social media, not only dead-naming me, but tagging me in these public posts somehow!? I swear I deleted all of these photos YEARS AGO, and shut down all my old accounts from “before”.
    I don’t think I have any enemies? Well, clearly I do! But I never would have thought I would? I don’t really get into fights with people if I’m honest.

I have been with my current girlfriend for several months now, and she is actually my first girlfriend since I’ve transitioned. I had terrible luck dating until I met her due to being transgender.
    She knows I’m trans, and she completely supports and loves me just as I am. I couldn’t ask for a better woman to share my life with. I want to marry her one day.
    But now that this has happened, she is even being targeted.
    She’s been through a lot in her life, and as a result she’s become pretty tough, so she wasn’t really too affected by it at first, but now the abuse is constant. It’s all done on anonymous and fake pages.
    We keep blocking and reporting. We have both kept a record of everything and will be reporting this to the cops if it continues.
    We don’t bother to respond to these people/this person, but that doesn’t seem to be stopping them.