1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Married with kids and questioning my sexuality

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Matty303, Oct 6, 2018.

1. Matty303

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi out there. I am new to this I have been reading some of the forums and decided to join. I am in my 30's married for 2 years and have young kids. I have recently been in a very depressed state. I think I have known for a long time that I'm interested in the same sex. I think because what happened to me as a young kid that I never would let myself accept it. I believe ( in my mind) I put what happened to me as a kid and being gay/bi as a bad and tragic experience. I recently told my wife of the thoughts and feelings I have been having and oh boy was I emotionally drained afterward. I think we both were. She was so understanding and caring but it's still hard foe me to look her in the eyes. I feel embarrassed and ashamed and I feel like she hates me even though she says she doesn't. I also told my best friend and he was also understanding. But I feel like I'm losing 2 of the most important ppl in life. The confusing part is I have only been with women accept for when I was a child and was forced to until I got old enough to realize what my family member did to me was not normal nor right. But I am attracted to some guys but I have always been attracted to my wife also. It hasn't been til recently that I have no drive to have sex with my wife but urges to be with a guy. Any advice or similar expericies. My wife and I are both lost on what to do.... Thanks in advace

UMedusa and Jggates like this.
  2. Rade

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello I'm Rade, I came out this year .