1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Married to man and questioning

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by See1989, Jun 13, 2020.

1. See1989

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi strangers on the internet...

This is my first time posting on anything like this and it feels a little terrifying, but I imagine strangers on the internet are much easier to talk to about this than people I know.

I am a 30 year old woman, married to my “high school sweetheart”. We’ve been together almost 15 years, married for 5. He is absolutely my best friend. He is an amazing husband and checks all of the boxes. But for the past few years (probably much longer) I have been realizing that I am attracted to women more than men.

I am not sure what specifically happened to cause me to start thinking more openly about being interested in women, aside from one very obvious crush on a friend, but for the past few years I have allowed myself to explore that side of me to a degree. I have downloaded and deleted ######/bumble so many times just to explore what talking to women would be like. I have actively flirted/danced with women at bars and clubs. And it all feels so right. In hind sight, I have felt this way my whole life, but it’s never come to the front of my mind until now.