1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is there something wrong with me

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by emma1200, Jun 12, 2019.

1. emma1200

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    If you read my last post I’ve realized this one is really similar but I just need to let it out somewhere - sorry

I came out as bi to a few of my friends a while ago and it went really well but around the same time I started talking to this guy. I’ve never been in a relationship before with a guy before but he started talking to me first and all of my friends are obsessed with him so I just went with it. I thought I liked him, he’s attractive and really nice and respectful so I have been talking with him for a few months and we’re hooking up and I lost my virginity to him.
    I was really comfortable with my label as bi but after having sex with him and having this thing go on for so long I’m starting to rethink everything.
    I can tell that I’m physically attracted to him but then I’m really bored when we’re hooking up. I almost dread hanging out with him alone even though our conversations are usually fine and I’m not uncomfortable around him or anything. The only thing is that I had a relationship with a girl in the past and I’m pretty sure I had fallen in love with her and I’m not getting any feelings at all for this guy. And it made me look back and realize that I had always thought that I was just a “deep” person and didn’t have crushes bc I needed a deeper connection but the only guys that I have ever liked have been ones that had liked me first and I just kind of went with it.
    I would be okay labeling myself as a lesbian because I’ve come to accept that part of myself but I still have physical attraction to this guy.
    I feel like I’m using him since he seems to actually like me but I have no feelings for him at all.