1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm lonely in high school

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by KartoffelWal, Jan 10, 2018.

1. KartoffelWal

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I'm in my second semester of my freshman year, and I feel like I have no friends. I have some friends I guess, but they don't talk to me much and I have no one to talk to most of the day. I would like to meet other LGBTQ+ students, but there is no GSA. My friend tried to start one and they denied it, which is illegal in my state because he met all the criteria that the school says you have to have (a teacher sponsor and 5+ students interested). So I can't start one. I just feel like no one really likes me, and I'm being laughed at and mocked all the time. :weary:

2. Mirko

Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi there! It is too bad that you are experiencing this. What was the reason given for denying the creation of the group?

Have you tried forming a group outside of school in your community? You might be able to also get other people interested in joining and thus also increasing the chances of creating lasting friendships through the group. Related, have you tried browsing online to see if there is something available in your community that you could potentially join - whether it be LGBTQ related, or something that would speak to one or two of your interests/hobbies?

3. Cory675

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey.