1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I know its not an insult

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Waffless, Mar 26, 2019.

1. Waffless

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Alright so my sister and my very close school friend who is a girl since i have come out as Bisexual have been calling me gay I'm not offended by it, I just was wondering if I should be letting it bother me as much as I have? My school friend has gay friends and she is like yelling in my ear (turn gay)x3 and she is like (date him)x3 but I just don't want to I'm new to being bisexual I don't even know if that's how I really feel it's an experiment and I like the idea of being able to enjoy the company of males and females so I'm testing the waters and became bisexual no I haven't had a boyfriend but I really want one but on my own terms I want someone I can cuddle with someone I can get close too you know?

2. YesHomo

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    If you're not totally comfortable dating someone then don't let anyone push you into it! You're your own person and you can experiment with your sexuality on your own time. I wish you the best of luck with your journey :slight_smile:

Waffless likes this.
  3. Devil Dave

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    If it bothers you when your sister and friend call you "gay" then tell them. It sounds like you haven't had much experience, and when people we're close to make presumptuous comments about our sexuality, even if it's intended in humor, it can be very off-putting.